Tag Archives: phase 1

Atkins: Phase 1

The Atkins Diet plan is divided into four phases, allowing your body to adjust to a new way of eating and losing weight. In Phase 1, which is known as the induction phase, you choose from a restricted diet including primarily proteins and vegetables, limiting your net carb intake to only 20 grams daily. This restricted diet encourages your body to begin burning fat to […]

Continue Reading »

Posted in Phases | Tagged | 7 Comments
© 2013 atkinsdietplan.net